put in bay resort logo
put in bay resort address
Photo Tour Explore Put-in-Bay PIB FAQ PutinBay Brochure Map and Directions Contact Us
put in bay reviews

Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center Guest Reviews

At the Put-in-Bay Resort we strive to achieve and surpass your expectations in all areas during your stay with us. Our guests' feedback is the best vehicle to add to our level of service and insure you enjoy a carefree Put-in-Bay vacation. Below you will find comments shared by our past guests. To share your comments, click here.

"Great Vacation!"

April 28, 2014 by Gail M

This is the third time our group has stayed at the resort, and as always, the staff was very courteous and attentive. The hotel was wrapping up some remodeling to repair several problems due to the harsh winter weather. It looks great! We were several hours early and all but one couple were able to get into their rooms. For our inconvenience we were offered a Villa, but politely refused. What a nice gesture! We definitely will stay here again-hopefully this summer!


"Great Vacation!"

February 26, 2013 by Denise H

Myself boyfriend and another couple came to the island for the first time. We absolutely loved it! Rooms were clean and the staff was great. We plan on coming back to the resort this summer.


"STILL TALKING ABOUT OUR VACATION!!"

November 16, 2012 by Janet K

My sister and I took my 80 year old mother for our annual get away and she is still talking about what a great time we had!! Mike and the entire staff at PIB Hotel and Conference Center were wonderful and gave us the royal treatment. Since we went during off season it gave the staff more of an opportunity to interact with us on a personal level and they could not have been nicer or more accomodating to our needs. If you want to get away for a quick weekend to an island that makes you feel like family, PIB Resort Hotel and Conference Center is one of the best we have ever experienced! Thanks for the laughs and the memories!


"Perfect place to stay"

October 1, 2012 by Vicky P

Great stay this week-end. Perfect place to stay. Beautiful rooms! Nice friendly staff that makes you feel welcome! We had two other couples and would recommend this place to stay. We had the perfect room with two big screen TV's and kitchenette for a reasonable rate.


"Definitely will return"

September 24, 2012 by Luchanna D

My family and I just spend this past weekend at your resort and it was wonderful! We were worried that the music would be played late into the night since we were right across the street from the pool, but we were pleasantly surprised that the music was turned off at a reasonable hour and didn't start back up until about noon the following day! Everyone at the resort was courteous and willing to help with any minor problem we had! I definitely will return when warmer weather comes again! On our departure day my father left his glasses on the Taxi that we took to the Jet Express. I called the taxi company and they found the glasses and bought them back to the Express for us! I can't tell you how much that meant to us! We will definitely be repeat business for you!

"More Than Hoped For"

August 26, 2012 by Brad S

This was our first time on the island and we found everyting to be more than we could of hope for . The people were always helpful and very pleasant. the rooms was a pool side which we enjoyed and was clean and the bed was very comfortable. the continental breakfest was very good with fresh food . We enjoyed our stay on the island and are planning to come back next year to stay at your resort hotel.

"Great Resort"

August 26, 2012 by Chris P

We just left the resort and had a great weekend. There were twelve of us and the service and location were wonderful, you run a great resort. You do have your work cut out for you but everything was awesome!!!!

"Perfect Villas"

August 7, 2012 by Carol C

We stayed at one of the 8 person villa's for my daughter's 21st birthday. Loved our stay and the accommodations! Everything was great, I would highly reccommend this hotel! We had a wonderful experience!

"This hotel was great!"

August 6, 2012 by Amanda Z

This hotel was great! The service by the staff was great and they were helpful. The pool and bar were a lot of fun! The rooms were nice.. Can't wait to go back!

"Plan to Stay Here Again!"

July 17, 2012 by Emily G

I stayed at the resort for a girls weekend and we had an amazing time! It is about a minute walk to the "downtown" area and seemed safe. It was definately wild. I would not reccommend that anyone bring children during the weekend, as there is a loud DJ and the swim up bar gets pretty crazy in the afternoon. The staff was helpful but very strict. You may not bring your own drinks (non-alcoholic or alcoholic) to the pool (due to Ohio Law). I loved this place for a girls weekend and will plan to stay here again!

"Thank You!"

July 13, 2012 by Nancy L

Just wanted to let you know we had a wonderful time. People were so nice and helpful at the front desk. Room was clean. Just a very enjoyable trip. Again Thank You.

"Best Pool"

July 7, 2012 by Bryanna S

I stayed one night last summer and had the best time. My favorite part about Put-in-Bay Resort would have to be the pool and the swim-up bar. I will gladly come again.

"Girls Weekend"

June 25, 2012 by Loralie L

Stayed at Resort for Family girls weekend. The villa was beautiful. We enjoyed sitting on the deck in the evening. Villa was very clean. Within 3-4 blocks to shopping and restaurants, within 5-6 blocks from Jet Express. I recommend the Goat and Boardrock for dining. We hope to vacation again in the Villa. I would recommend the Resort for girls weekend, couples weekend and bachlor/bachlorette party.

"Too much fun!!!"

June 12, 2012 by Chrissy P

Stayed at conference center for the second time for spring fling & wish I could live there... Sitting by the jacuzzi drinking beer in the afternoon watching the dj's bellysmacker contest at a great hotel on the most fun island in the world - what could be better?? And TJ was super cool, and everyone else working there. Thanks! Can't wait til next time :-)

"Bachelorette HQ"

April 24, 2012 by megannbock

Our stay was awesome!! I went to PIB with a Bachelorette party and didn't expect much from the rooms. I was pleasantly surprised by the clean rooms, nice staff, and excellent breakfast. I would definatly be staying at PIB Resort & Conference Center again!

"The Best Anniversary Getaway Ever"

April 14, 2012 by buckeyegirl3

We spent our anniversary here and it was awesome. The staff did everything possible to make our stay one of the nicest I have had in recent years. I would recommend it to anyone!!!!!

"The way over the hill gang hits PARTY CENTRAL"

September 24, 2011 by petesrLakeErieShore

This hotel is new, clean, and not like any I've ever stayed in. I'm 74, my brother is 69 and our friend who joined us is 64. This hotel is a place for sun tan oil, rock and roll and. . YOUTH.
When the wait-staff people anywhere on the island talked about the weekend it reminded me of "Blazing Saddles" when the guy sez in stark terror,"MONGO IS COMING !" Weekdays are, I suspect, nothing more than a prelude to the main event. We were there on a Monday.
The Villa we stayed in was very nice.We each had an entire floor to ourselves.Nope, no sharing bathrooms for the "Brokendown Brigade". The young people who staff the place were very nice, too. They even gave me some soap;.Free. I didn't realize you're to bring your own.That's in the agreement, the young woman reminded me. If all else fails, read the directions.
I liked it. We all did.
Room Tip: Suggest you investigate the Villas. They have three floors, and five or six queen beds. We were there on a Monday after Labor Day and the price was OK. On weekends during the season bring some money.

"Very Nice place"

September 11, 2011 by marymarg78

What a fun little island. We really enjoyed our stay. Hotel was very nice andd clean. The pool and jacuzzi were very clean, also

"Honeymoon to remember!"

September 9, 2011 by Amy P

We spent 5 nights in Put In Bay after our wedding! The boat ride was awful, the weather was cold and it was like a ghost town! BUT the Heroes of our whole trip were the incredible staff members at Put In Bay Resort! From the moment we got their we were greeted with "Congratualtions", "What can I get for you", "Here's where you should eat!". The hospitality and helpful suggestions never stopped all week. The rooms were clean and so was the HOT TUB! We had a WONDERFUL time and have decided to make this an anniversary tradition coming to Put In Bay and DEFINATELY staying at the Resort! Thank you so much for making our time so special!
Room Tip: The pool view rooms are worth the couple extra bucks!

"Had a Wonderful stay at Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel and Confernce Center!"

September 5, 2011 by MelindaKGB

My husband and I stayed at PIB Resort from Aug. 29th through Sept. 1st after spending 3 days at Cedar Point. We had such a wonderful time. We booked the Jacuzzi room and we were very happy with the accommodations. The room was very clean and comfortable. (The bed was a little hard for my liking, but I am very spoiled when it comes to beds. We have a Tempur-Pedic Grandbed and nothing can compete with that.) Everyone at the hotel was very friendly and helpful. I never encountered one single "rude" person at this hotel or anywhere on the island. We will definitely be returning next year! We also enjoyed the Blue Marlin Bar and the swim-up bar in the pool! I wish we could have stayed longer!

"The new villas were wonderful"

September 4, 2011 by kimkob1

I took my employees for a Sunday night stay.Knowing Put in Bay's weekend party atmosphere we opted for a quieter night. We still had a great time. We had a back to school special at the villas which included a golf cart for arrival day until the next day check out,fantastic value.The villas were spacious,clean and comfortable.The staff was very helpful about storing our luggage til check-in time and with any other requests I found their positive attitude refreshing.Would definitely do this again!

"I can't wait to go back!"

September 4, 2011 by SeekerOfTheSun

My Mom and I spent a Sunday night at the Put-in-Bay resort. Good location. Clean rooms. Comfy beds with several pillows. Good bathroom with great water pressure. Staff was very friendly and efficient. Breakfast was good...just the usual stuff, but it was fresh and well presented. The pool looked awesome but we didn't get a chance to use it. The Blue Marlin bar was really cool and the bartender was great. This place feels like a tropical getaway in the middle of Lake Erie!
When we first arrived, there were still some loud partiers on our floor but since they were a few doors down, we couldn't hear them when we shut our door. If you aren't into the loud party scene, you might want to avoid Friday and Saturday nights on the island and go during the week. It has a much different vibe...definitely quieter. Next time I go, I'm bringing my husband and a group of friends and join in on the Friday/Saturday night parties! :-)
This is a great hotel and I wouldn't hesitate to go back based on my experience.

"most fun hotel experience I've ever had!!!"

August 28, 2011 by silverpink_11

I just spent the weekend at this amazing hotel for a girls only getaway. The pool area was hopping!! We loved the dance music they played all day long.Can't wait to book my next trip here!! Great free breakfast Sunday morning too.

"Yes its true...A tropical Island paradise in Ohio!"

August 24, 2011 by Kathleen B

I had heard so many positive things about this destination that I wanted to check it out for myself. My friend and I went on a Sunday and could only stay for 1 night. Put-In-Bay was everything I thought it would be and more. It was very quiet and peaceful for that time of the week. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool and using the hottub. Our room was very clean and the bed so comfortable I got the best sleep I have had in months. We saw many families with small children and I thought it was the perfect atmosphere for a family vacation. The staff were friendly and very helpful in making suggestions on where to go for dinner and shopping. I would highly recommend this destination and can't wait to return to PIB
Room Tip: Get on their emailing list and receive notices of special deals and fun feature weekends.

"After 3 vists its still the BEST"

August 20, 2011 by ken s

This is the third annual trip to PIB Resort and it still is tops. The place is immaculate and everything in the rooms works to perfection.
My wife always asks "How is the shower?" as a key rating factor for a room. At PIB Resort it is a great shower, just like at home.
Beds are comfortable and provide for a good nights sleep.
The pool is as clean as any I have ever seen.
The only minor flaw is that the internet connections are a little slow, but they work. The screens just paint a little slow.
I have been there each of the last three years and have Never had any complaint.

"Already booked for next year"

August 2, 2011 by cutiekisor

My sister-in-law heard of this place from a friend and so our entire family of 17 people stayed in the villas. They were clean and comfortable. The patio just outside the villas was such a terrific area. It had a splash pad that the kids loved to play in, great oversized furniture and a gas grill. With the temperatures in the high 90 degrees everyday, the pool right across the little street was so convenient and necessary. The best thing, next to the accomodating employees, was that everything on this sweet little island was close. We were able to walk to town and did so several times a day. We drove golf carts, played sand volleyball, swam in the lake as well as the pool, shopped, ate, relaxed, fished; the fun went on and on. We all liked it so much, we are already booked for next year.

"Outstanding service, food and facilities for meetings"

July 28, 2011 by busyguy1147

The staff were the epitome of customer service, friendliness and pleasantry! They were always smiling, regardless of how long and late they had worked. I just can't say enough good about the staff and the facility.

"There's no better way to experience the bay!"

July 24, 2011 by Gripmonkey

This was our group's first stay in the newly built villas, but it won't be the last!
First of all, the place was like a beautifully decorated townhouse, with 4 bedrooms and 3 full bathrooms on 3 floors. Downstairs features a sectional seating area and wide-screen, high def television. The kitchen area has a full-sized refrigerator, dishwasher, stove, microwave, double sinks, and plenty of cupboard space. Each villa has its own cozy, shaded porch with a table and wrap-around seating. On the second level there is a balcony.
Out front there are multiple water fountains, one with water arcs for wading purposes. (Great for little kids!) A full size grill is available for outdoor cooking with lots of stylish dining and seating for guests. This is all situated in a beautifully landscaped area that is subtly lit at night. The design also keeps passersby from trespassing or littering.
On the functional side, coded room entry eliminates the need for keys and the possibility of losing them. The rooms are well insulated, so you don't hear your neighbors. In fact, if you're at the foot of the stairs on the first floor, you can barely hear anyone on the third level, and vice versa! The staff are friendly and unobtrusive.
For amenities, the hotel pool with swim-up bar is right across the street. Fitness buffs have a gym they can take advantage of: two cardio machines, a modern universal, and dumbbells - but only up to 50 lbs. (My only criticism: the lack of significant free weights, so you have to get creative to get a good workout.) A free breakfast is also included each morning in the hotel lobby, also located across the street.
The location is perfect. You're out of the main flow of traffic, but everything is conveniently located, whether you're walking, biking, or riding in a golf cart. A recreational center with video games, go-carts, batting cages, and more is located out back. The terrific restaurants, bars, gift shops, historic homes, and other attractions are all close by.
If you've been to Put-in-Bay, you know how fun it is. The new Put-in-Bay Resort villas takes the experience to a whole other level. There's no better place to stay. Period!
Room Tip: Get your reservations in early!

"great family getaway"

July 22, 2011 by sc0ttss

We have been going to Put-In-Bay for many years as a family. On a whole it seems as though they are getting away from promoting the weekdays as "Family friendly", but I am happy to say that our stay at the Put-in-Bay resort was indeed very family friendly. We stayed in one of their new villas and we could not have been happier. The 8 person villa was set up great for us. The only downside would be the pots and pans. There was no large ones and the 2 pots that were there were unusable do to burned on food and teflon peeling off. The front desk said that they ordered new ones which did not help us at the time. The front padio was a nice place to sit and chat at the end of the day and the grill was a nice touch as well. With the pool right across from our villa the kids could come and go at their leisure. the best part about the pool was that it full of familys and not full of 20 somethings who are trying to drink all the beer on the island in one night. I would highly recommend the resort to any familys thinking about a weekdays trip and warn them to be off the island by 11 am Friday.

"Pleasantly Surprised""

July 21, 2011 by Claudiajperry

Five friends and I booked this room (advertised to sleep 6) for one night to celebrate birthdays. I wrongly assumed we would be in a room that you could barely move in. WRONG. LARGE, two room suite. Fully equipped kitchenette, table for dining on - large bathroom/changing area - tv's, 2 queen beds - pull out couch - view of the pool. We arrived 4 hours before check in - they had our room ready EARLY. Front desk staff was nice and helpful. We had a great stay. We booked one of their townhomes for next year. GREAT clean room!!! Pool was clean - continental breakfast was great! Have stayed at other hotels at Put In Bay and this is the only hotel I will book from now on!

"Girls Weekend"

July 21, 2011 by jhrabak5

This was our second annual girls trip up to Put-In-Bay, and we had a blast staying at your place. The six person room was perfect even with six girls in the room, we had plenty of room. The accomadations where nice and it was nice to have a table in the room besides the couch. We are already planning our trip for next year and looks like more people will be joining us as well... We can't wait to come back and stay with you guys again. And the guys booty shaking contest was so much fun. We had some much fun at the pool too that we didn't leave to go to the winery like we planned on.
Thanks again for the great stay and we look forward to spending next year with you as well!!
Room Tip: Great place to stay not only do they have individual rooms but suites as well along with a great pool and hot tub and a swim up bar!!

"In Ohio, but feels like you are in the Florida Keys!"

July 18, 2011 by amandalgerding

My friends and I just got back from a Bachelorette Party and Put-in-Bay and we stayed at the Put-in-Bay Resort and Conferance Center. It was AMAZING! This is my 2nd time back to the island at my 2nd time back to the resort. The rooms were very clean and the staff was always very friendly! I can't say enough about the atmosphere...AWESOME! I love the fact that there is a swim up bar right next to the hotel - I felt like I was in a tropical paradise the entire time. I also loved the fact that you are a 5 minute walk from all of the hot spots on the island. Downtown Put-in-Bay was so convenient and I loved that we could walk anywhere! We had no problems the entire weekend and I would totally recommend this resort to anyone. Will definitely be staying at Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference Center on our next trip :)

"Top Notch Service for Business Meeting"

July 18, 2011 by KSimms11

From start to finish - Mark & team made planning our corporate summer meeting a breeze! Words don’t describe the level of service provided. They out-shined several 5-star meeting facilities we’ve used in the past. The staff are the hardest working people on the island. I don't think they even sleep! We were spread out across two of their other properties as well due to the size of my group and our last minute booking. All of the rooms were great and the suites are HUGE. They provided complimentary shuttles everyday for those staying at other properties if they didn't want to walk (all are within a few blocks of PIB resort & conference center). They also provide other perks you don't get at some of the larger, chain hotels such as complimentary high-speed internet and AV equipment for your meeting. The resort offers the best of both worlds - excellent and accomodating meeting facilities for both large and small groups, as well as a fun atmosphere with a great pool and staff.
Overall, I would reccommend the resort and conference center to anyone. As a corporate planner, you are responsible for everything going as planned and if you have bad facility staff, it can make your life difficult. Not only did the PIB resort & conference center staff exceed my expectations, they also did several things along the way that were unplanned, but made me look great in front of my executives (i.e. late night pizza!). They adjusted quickly to changes and literally the answer to every question was "absolutely, we can do that." If you're looking for a change of pace with your corporate meeting, the Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center will deliver!

"Amazing, beautiful place......Great staff!"

July 17, 2011 by eleree128

We just returned from a 3-day stay at the villas at the Conference Center. My brother, sister-in-law, my fiance, my parents, and also some other friends went along. Our ages ranged from 26 to 60. Being that there was such a large age gap, us younger folks weren't sure if there was going to be anything for us to do. Vice-versa went for the adults. We had no idea what to expect. Just one couple had been there before, and they kept telling us it was absolutely beautiful and fun. We were skeptical, though. However, as soon as we arrived...it was everything we had hoped for and more. The staff was wonderful..so helpful! The villas were so well-maintained and had a beautiful layout. There were so many bars and restaurants to choose from. We didn't get a chance to go everywhere we had hoped to go, but we are hoping to return soon! We saw live bands, bars with swings, swim-up bars, the crystal cave, and a winery. We rented golf carts, which is a must! They are so much fun! You have to make it a point to make it there at some point in your life.....it is a true little paradise island!

"The resort exceeded all of our expectations!"

July 13, 2011 by stkpmjw

We planned our family vacation for just three days - Sunday through Tuesday. We had been to Put-In-Bay when the kids were young and wanted to see what had changed (and what had stayed the same.) The Resort property is new and we took a single room with four, grown family members. While the room was not huge, we felt comfortable. The lobby is welcoming. The halls are clean and neat. And the room was in excellent condition.
Everyone we dealt with on the staff was pleasant, polite, and helpful. The complementary morning breakfasts were just what was needed to get the day started. We rented golf carts and bicycles right from the front desk and what appeared to be very fair prices for equipment that was in very good condition. If you like sleeping in, the room darkening window coverings hid the sunlight.
I don't know about the bars and the pool, but they seemed very active and there were certainly a lot of young couples there. Still, the vacation is what you make of it and our family had a superb experience at Put-In-Bay Resort. We'll be back in the future to see if they can keep up there standard of quality and service.

"Best place to stay on the island"

July 13, 2011 by p10kris

I went to this hotel for a business conference from the 10th-12th of July. The rooms were clean and updated. The staff was friendly and very helpful. We loved Miss Hannah, who bartended and served the whole time we were there. They definitely catered to our specific needs, which was unexpected for such a busy resort on the island. The pool and bar area were great. Everything exceeded my expectations and I really hope that we will have our meeting there again next summer!

"Great for Conferences"

July 13, 2011 by Michaellyonsmba

We held our national sales conference at this property and the staff was extremely accomodating and very pleasant to work with.

"Had an excellent time, and can't wait to go back!!"

July 12, 2011 by Mel-Mel220

Staff was great, pool and DJ was awesome! Good bartenders @ pool. Had a blast and wouldn't complain about anything!!! Thank you! :)

"ANOTHER Great Time at the PIB Resorts"

July 11, 2011 by MissKim74

July 8th-10th was another geat time at the PIB Resort & Conference Center. We have stayed at the hotel for the past 5 years & the townhouses the past 2. Heading back for the Wine Festival in October. This is THE best property to use while at PIB. You can not beat at the front desk staff for being friendly, kind, and efficient. The rooms, hallway, stairwells, elevator and carpet is cleaned daily. The pool area is the cleanest I have seen and I have no second thought of getting in the water. There again, great daily cleaning staff. Great bang for your buck, close to all of the shops, eateries, and yes...the bars. don't waste you time, book this place first...
Room Tip: Townhouses...book them early, they go fast...

"Three High School Friends great stay!"

July 6, 2011 by evonwise

It was the first time we went here. The staff was very nice and could answer all our questions about great places to eat and location of them. Since we arrived early they took our luggage and stored it and gave us a four person golf cart instead of the two person one I reserved so we started our fun right away. Our room was very clean .Breakfast at the hotel had a lot of choices. We want to go back next year!

"Another Great Weekend at the Bay"

July 5, 2011 by EmoinCbus

We stayed at the Put In Bay Resort & Conference Cetnter for the weekend of June 24th and 25th. We typically stay at the 4 or 5 times during the summer and always stay at the Put In Bay Resort & Conference Center. Our stay was perfect as usual. The rooms are spacious and always clean. It's very quiet at night. The staff sees to it. The pool and Blue Marlin Pool Bar is always an enjoyable time. The Hotels location is perfect. It is a short walk to all the night life of Delaware St. but far enough away from traffic and noise. Absolutely the best place to stay at the Bay. We've tried them all.
Room Tip: Book early Rooms fill up fast. Ask for a room overlooking the pool.

"Awesome Villa!!"

July 1, 2011 by towbeezgrl

Did a quick little overnight visit with out of town family to celebrate a birthday. We (7 of us)rented the 8-person villa. It was absolutely AWESOME!! By far over and above what any of us expected. It was immaculate and spacious. Just beautiful! We've decided to make the trip a yearly event and stay longer next time! We had stayed at this hotel before and had always been happy and thought it would be more cost effective rent the villa instead of 4 seperate rooms. It was great just having the common areas of the villa (the porch, the living room/kitchen) to hang out in at the end of the day and in the morning. We absolutely LOVED it and the staff (as always) was wonderful and very helpful. If anything, I would have liked to see the rooms equipped with the usual little guest soaps, etc., that are provided in the hotel section, as there weren't any of those little bars in the bathrooms at the villa. Luckily we had brought a bottle of body wash, so it was no big deal, and i'm certain if we had called the desk they would have brought us some. The only other thing that could have made this overnight stay even better would have been for instant coffee packets to have been available in the villa kitchen (there is a coffee pot provided but we didn't bring a can of coffee). The main lobby does have a coffee pot available for breakfast and throughout the day, however after a long evening of drinking I really wanted a cup of coffee when I went back to the room and unfortunately I couldn't find a restaurant/or store open at that hour. I stopped into the office and at about 2:30am and they were at least able to give me a cup of decaf which I greatly appreciated! All in all it was an amazing place to stay and we will definately be booking the villa again next year!
Thank You PIB RH&CC! It was a wonderful experience!
Room Tip: Great view from villa rooms.

"Red Hat Ladies at PIB Resort/Villas - Awesome Time!"

June 26, 2011 by QueenDancingD

This will be our 3rd year (2011) for the Red Hat Babes at the Bay event at the PIB Resort/Villas. Mark and staff treated us great and we wouldn't go any where else. We had a decorated golf cart parade around the island/ weenie roast / PJ party / Luau pig roast / DJ / dancing by the pool. The new villas are awesome - had 2 last year - have 4 this year and more next year. We'll be back last week in July!
Room Tip: Book WAY in advance

"Cleanest hotel and friendliest staff by far!"

June 26, 2011 by MaryEllen8

My fiancee and I have stayed at this resort for the past two years and were not diappointed the second time around. The hotel is a short walk from the Jet Express and is close enough to the main strip for convenience but far enough away fom the partying when you are ready to call it a night. The staff is very friendly and even stored our luggage until our room was ready. They make renting a golf cart easy and we were taken care of right away. This hotel is very clean, one of the staff was even cleaning the floor of the elevator when we got on one day during our first visit! The complimentary breakfast is very good, especially the waffles and there is a pleasant eating area in the lobby. The pool with the swim up bar is great and they have plenty of chairs for sunbathing. I think we'll have to make this an annual event!

"Top Notch and will stay again and again"

June 15, 2011 by clare99ohio

We absolutely loved it. Stayed in the 8 person villa. Clean, new and lots of space. Loved the porches. The patio for all the Villa's were beautiful with state of the art fountains, beautiful flowers and comfortable furniture. We spent an entire day on the brick patio playing games and enjoying the fountains and people watching. This is what sets this apart from the other Villas on the island. Next time we will cook out on the stainless steel grills. This Villa section is perfect for families and couples. Everyone has their own bathroom. The manager Leslei or Kelly can't remeber her name went out of her way to make our stay even more enjoyable. Everyone behind the front desk was so nice and professional. It was hard to leave. Walking distance to everything.

"Can't wait to do this again!!!!!"

June 13, 2011 by Goldenskater33

It was my first time there! Went with 14 other girls. For the most part we had a blast. Only real problems were that the ice makers in our condo didn't work and the front desk wouldn't give us a bucket to get ice. And we set the trash out and asked a maid to pick it up and she said she would and she never came back. Then the breaker in one of our condos kept popping so our lights didn't work half the time. Other than that it was a fun experience an I'm hoping to book my bachelorette party for later this summer!!!!

"The One To Beat On P.I.B."

June 13, 2011 by Section147

First time here and we love this place! The rooms are newer, clean and relatively quiet. Great amenities like a wonderful breakfast bar, flat screen TVs, a fridge and even a safe! The swim-up bar at the pool was filled with nice people both in the water and behind the bar. And here's something novel...the entire hotel staff actually seems to care if you're content (something a few of the other places on the island can learn from)! This is where we'll book on the island from now on.

"Fantastic!!!!"

June 13, 2011 by Trevtra

We traveled with our 4 children ranging for 22 down to 15. Wonderful for all ages. The younger ones who could not be at the drinking bar was still in sight swimming or in the hot tub. Our room was comfortable enough for all 6 of us in a suite. Showering was a little challenging and water never did really heat up but not a big deal at this time of year. Air conditioning works to well... so had to try out heat which worked also. Getting the golf cart extra in our package was a plus. We are so excited to all go back that we are planning our next trip before summer is over. Lots to do at Put in Bay. Little more on the expensive side but your on an island with no options so remember everything you think you might need.
Room Tip: Look for packages in suites

"Can't wait to go back!"

June 8, 2011 by jennschwarz

I went there for the first time over Memorial Day weekend. I have never been to Put in Bay and a co-worker recommended it to us. I am so glad that he did! The staff at the hotel was great! The hotel is located close to the main strip where all the bars are at. The pool was a great place to hang and the DJ was awesome. Would definitely recommend anyone to stay at this hotel!!!

"Beautiful Hotel...Loved It & Can't Wait to Go Back!!!!"

June 4, 2011 by Tina123go

From the time we checked in until the time we checked out, the service was top-notch! We had drinks and food at the pool bar before going to our room. The bartender was great and friendly! The rooms were nice and clean, which says alot about a hotel. The pool was also very clean and alot of fun! Last but not least, thanks to Corey working the front desk and bar! He was so professional and knowledgable about places to go on the island! He took great care of us and was able to answer any of our questions! This hotel is the best place to stay! I have stayed at nice hotels all around the world and this place ranks up there with the best! Can't wait to go back!
Hopefully very soon!!! Pittsburgh :)

"Best kept secret of Put in Bay!!!"

May 31, 2011 by susielar

We love the Resort and Conference Center!!! Its one of the nicest, cleanest, friendliest places on the Island....this time it was couples only, no teenagers!!! we got a great special with 3 days stay, breakfast and golf cart....it was a blast!!! We are in our early 50's, but we felt like kids again!!...pool was fabulous, the drinks at the swim up bar were yummy!!! We loooove the bbq brisket sandwich, which your outside pool grill is famous for!!! It was so nice having the golf cart because when you get it through the hotel, you can keep it overnight, which is great...we loved driving around the island and seeing all the great cottages, boats, wineries, etc... but....if you dont get one, its ok too,.....you dont really need it, because this hotel is only a couple minutes walk to all the festivities.....this is our third time at your hotel, and we just booked it again for July 4th week 2011!!! Bring a blanket and watch fireworks by the Monument. thanks guys....cant wait to see you again!!

"What a great weekend full of fun, friends and the best customer serivce!"

May 24, 2011 by Mandypants101

I spent this past weekend at this resort and came home to tell everyone about the fun times and the great place we stayed! I have been home for 24 hours and I have already been online to review available dates for this upcoming season. Awesome customer service through and through. The staff was just so friendly and fun at that! Pool and bar....too much fun and CLEAN!!!
I will be back this season for sure!

"Excellent support for corporate meetings"

May 10, 2011 by MRB34

Our corporate meetings in early May were very successful at the Put In Bay resort. Amber, the group coordinator, saw to our every need and was extremely responsive to all requests. Mark is now doing the cooking and his pizza is amazing ! We appreciated being on the island before the full season was underway, it was very peaceful. Would definitely return again, in similar timeframe of the year.

"BEST place on the island!"

March 17, 2011 by kbahnsen

Seven years ago the females in our family started a yearly summer outting titled, "Ladies' Day at Put in Bay." The first two years we stayed at different hotels, and after being dissatisfied, we looked into the Put in Bay Resort and Conference Center. WHAT A FIND!! Our group, comprised of 8 or more guests ranging from mothers, daughters, cousins, and nieces were quite pleased to have stayed in the three room suite located within the resort. The room featured two bedrooms and a common area large enough for everyone to hang out prior to heading out for the evening. The staff has always been accomodating and allowed us to lounge at the pool and enjoy the wonderful staff at the pool bar and their large, clean pool and hot tub. PIB Resort and Conference Center is a hidden oasis from the bustling downtown activities, yet a short jaunt to the action! Last year, as our group expanded, we stayed in the 12 person villa. What an experience! Felt like home! All of the ammenities that we needed to enjoy our Ladies' Day! We will never stray from this resort!! We have booked our summer trip yet again and recommend that everyone else do the same. Continental breakfast, golf cart rentals, pool, bar, food, and AMAZINGLY clean rooms with friendly accomodating staff. Who could ask for anything more?? See the attached photos of resort in our past stays.

"Expensive But Fun"

February 25, 2011 by ilovebarbie23

The hotel rooms were not very nice, kind of dingy, especially for the $200 per night cost in the summer on the weekend. BUT the hotel is very fun since its one block away from the main street in Put In Bay and has 4 or 5 pools, some with DJ's and most with pool bars.
I would recommend splitting a room with another couple and going once in the summer on the weekend, its really a blast.
But, if you want to take kids or your family, go on the weekdays when its less than 1/2 priced and there aren't people partying in the streets.
Put In Bay and this hotel is a nice way to get a taste of Key West in OHIO!

"Well worth it for the most part"

September 13, 2010 by zoezach

The room was nicely appointed, seemed new or recent;ly remodeled....marble sink, nice color scheme. Our room faced the back-we left the window opened and even then we didn't hear any noise at night. Also, we heard no hall noise or sounds from any neighbors.
The continental breakfast was a pleasant surprise--we skipped it the first day and regretted it the next because it was quite nice---bisquits and gravy, waffles, juices, cereal, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, bagels, fruit and the like.
The staff was so-so. When we checked in (which they let us do 3 hours early & we appreciated that), we asked for a cart & the young woman pointed outside and said they were usually out there. You could tell through the window that there were none, so I asked where else we might find one. Another employee pointed over to the pool area, which we weren't the least bit familiar with, and they she had seen some "behind the bar & around the corner".......We thought they could have gotten one for us. But, that was the worst thing we experienced so we felt it was a good place.
The location is superb--within walking distance to most places, however we did use our car instead of paying to rent a golf cart, which worked out well for us. We were there after Labor Day and during the week, so there wasn't any congestion. We drove around the island quite a bit to explore and check things out.
I would defintely recommend this hotel to my friends.

"The Key West of Ohio!"

September 8th 2010 by Tatum23

We stayed at the newly built Put-in-Bay Villas and trust me nothing compares to this place! The villa had so much space and each room was truly private, not a bad bed selection on any of the 3 floors. There is also an amazing patio in front complete with a giant stainless steel grill; it's perfect for socializing or just hanging out.

The swim up bar and 40 person hot tub were amazing, this hotel was everything that we expected and more. Plus the staff was extremely nice and very attentive to our needs. Bottom line if you're looking for a great hotel that's worth the money, this is it!

"One of the nicest most accommodating places we've ever stayed!"

September 5th 2010 by Nan 1713

We traveled with 8 adult couples and stayed in two of the townhouses on a Sun.-Mon. Brought bicycles and had place to park them when not riding. Very affordable. Only 1-1/2 block from downtown Put-in-Bay. The rooms were extremely clean and afforded privacy for each couple, with the exception of the second bedroom on the second-floor only had archway, no door. Enough bathrooms for everyone. Front porch to each townhouse and courtyard were a great place to sit with friends, drink your own beverages and still hear the music from the pool. I am telling everyone I know about this facility. Also, FYI: don't bring own alcohol because stores sell at state minimum prices.

"An amazing experience that we will NEVER forget!"

August 21st, 2010 by TpayneRN

I haven't been to Put-in-Bay since 1996 and was unsure where to stay. After asking several people, I heard more wonderful things about "Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference center" than any other hotel. I got online and was impressed by the webpage. I wanted to plan a special few days with close friends for my best friend's birthday and the 10-person-villa fit what I needed the most. Keeping everyone together, being close to the pool, hot tub, and swim up tiki bar (which were all AMAZING as well). This hotel was within walking distance to everything too. When we arrived, our room was not ready, but the front desk employees were the nicest people and catered to our needs. They placed our luggage in a locked room, and helped us find the places we were looking for. All with a smile on their face the whole time.

After we ate lunch, we were able to check in our room. The room was gorgeous and was so nice that it was hard to pick the room to sleep in since they all had their perks. No room is a bad room to be in. The windows and balconies upstairs had great views of the pool, hot tub, and tiki bar. This was the first experience I have had with a room that slept more than 4 people. It was an amazing experience that we will NEVER forget! We only stayed for 2 nights but truly wished we had planned to stay longer after the wonderful experience we had there. All of the employees were kind and helpful with any needs we had (which wasn't many). It was obvious the employees of this resort were happy where they worked. The continental breakfast was delicious as well.

I like EVERYHING about the Put-in-Bay Resort and there was not one thing I didn't like. I would absolutely recommend this place to each and every one of my friends and family members. In fact, we have decided to make this "get-together" a yearly thing and we plan on staying an entire week next year. We plan on filling BOTH 10-person villas next year and can't wait to come back!! We LOVE Put-in-Bay Resort Hotel and Conference Center!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

"Great Stay"

August 7th 2010 by kellynewark

We had a great time at the Put-in-Bay Conference Center. Staff made you feel welcome and was very accommodating to our needs. The pool and hot tub was very clean and the swim up bar was wonderful. Food is also available pool side and was very good. Location is centralized which makes it convenient to where ever you may be. Will recommend the Put-in-Bay Conference Center to our friends and we will return again.

"Great Swim-up Pool Bar at this Hotel"

August 17th by lavey101

Wow, what a great place to stay. This hotel is located within walking distance to all the main bars at Put-in-Bay. We spent one complete day at the hotel pool and it was not overcrowded like the other hotels main pool. The swim up bar was wonderful and so were the people working, they were all very friendly. This is defiantly the place I will stay next trip to The Bay.

"A NEW addition to the Center - The Put-in-Bay Villas - was a wonderful get-a-way for our group of ten!"

August 9th 2010 by malloy9519

Our every need was answered promptly and efficiently. Breakfast was included most mornings - with a large and varied selection! As a group we were very impressed and would (and have) recommended "The Villas" to many friends and family members for a great place to relax and revive!!

"Fabulous for Everyone"

August 9th 2010 by rminardi

For the second straight year we traveled to Put-in-Bay for a couple's weekend. We have enjoyed every minute of our 2 stays at Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference Center. It is all we could ask for, relaxation, convenience to all the action in town and unbelievable service. From the bartenders at the Blue Marlin to the Front Desk attendants, to the Room Service Food Delivery it was fast, friendly and right on point. We will recommend this Hotel to all of our friends and have already booked our trip for Round 3 next year.

"PARADISE CLOSE TO HOME!"

August 9th 2010 Ellen 7654

We stayed in the 8 person beautiful villa! Very happy with the resort and Put-In Bay!

It was our first time there and would love to go again. My daughter and her husband go every other year and I can see why. The entertainment on the island is the best.

We go to Mexico in the winter sometimes and I would rate this resort up with some of the best ones we've stayed at. It was only 3 hour ride to Port Clinton Oh. to the ferry and 25 mins by ferry to Put-In- Bay!

"I can't wait to go back again!"

August 6th 2010 by laurel93

What a great time to be had at the Put-in-Bay Resort. We stayed in one of the new suites and it was fantastic! The accommodations for the 10 of us were beautiful. It is a great location and a very short walk to the center of town. The staff was attentive and met our requests. We can't wait for our yearly trip next year! To all the staff there, please accept a great big thank you for your hospitality!

"The Best Place to be any time of day on Put-In-Bay!"

August 2nd 2010 by PamelaJD

Stayed in the new Put-In-Bay Villas with 8 others... what a great new building at a great price. WE all had a blast and the pool was SO much fun all day Friday and Saturday. The pool is fantastic, the other guests are fun and the DJ was awesome! The bar had great prices and the service was exceptional anywhere in the hotel. I will stay here year after year and always loved Put-in-Bay. This is the place to be! A+++++

"FUNTIME FOR EVERYONE!"

July 31st, 2010 by ehslunchlady

As for the Put-In-Bay Resort we had a wonderful time and if you want a family type vacation go during the week not the weekend. There were many families there and they all seemed to be having a good time. I have learned you have to go places with an opened mind and not dislike it because of something you have read.

"Keeps getting better."

July 29th 2010 by osufann1

Some of my friends and I had the pleasure again this year of staying at the Put-In-Bay Resort. Last year when we stayed, we got to know the manager by the name of "Coop". So when we booked our rooms for this year's trip he remembered us and made sure our rooms were taken care of. Not only was Coop friendly but everyone else who worked their this time around was polite, generous, and very knowledgeable of the area if we had any questions. The rooms were cleaned very well every day. With the Blue Marlin Tiki Bar there, we got to meet other people staying there and we even made a few friends along the way. I can't wait till next year to stay in the same place. Thanks to all the hotel staff for a great stay again!

"Great Stay & Room Service"

July 28th, 2010 by harpstein

Great place! We stayed in the Put-in-Bay villas on Sun/Mon, really great place. 3 floors, 4 beds, 50" flat-screen TV and full kitchen. Staff isn't superb, but they aren't incompetent/rude either. Good (relatively) rates on golf carts, pool /w swim-up bar is great fun.

"Great place to stay with a group of friends!"

July 23rd, 2010 by marie269

We stayed in the Put-in-Bay villas that are brand new this year (opened in May). They were very clean and we were very pleased with how nice they were. There's one bedroom and bath down, two bedrooms and one bath (with a double sink) on the second floor and another bedroom and full bath on the third floor. There's a small kitchen area, as well as a small living room with a couch you could sleep on, too. The only drawback was that we couldn't get in until almost 4 and had to be out the next day at 11. The hotel was able to store our luggage, but it would have been nice to get in a little sooner.

The hotel is a short walk from the jet express and close to all the happenings of the downtown Put-in-Bay area. Golf carts are available right there for rent. The pool is really nice and breakfast was also good (included). Hannah, front desk, was very friendly and helpful.

I would definitely recommend it!!

"Awesome villa vacation!!!"

July 23rd, 2010 by cardclub

We'd go back here in a heartbeat! The Put-in-Bay villa was absolutely beautiful - very comfortable and convenient. Breakfast was just across the street and was very good - a full breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage and all the other goodies. We can't wait to go back again and plan to stay at least one extra day. The pool with swim up bar was both relaxing and invigorating with the music and wonderful company for both couples and families. The restaurant out on the patio had great food and a nice reasonable menu. The resort was just a short walk from downtown Put-in-Bay and the Jet Express.

They make it so convenient to rent golf carts right at the hotel so we had the choice of walking or exploring on the golf cart. Customer service was exceptional - specifically, Hannah, at the front desk. She took the time to ensure our stay was pleasant and had a genuine interest in our ‘good time' vacation. She was very helpful with any questions we had - not just with the hotel - but with the island. After we checked out at 11am, we were encouraged to use the pool and they had great bathroom facilities so we could change, etc. for entertainment later in the day. We've already told our family and friends about this villa - what a fun way to share a vacation with friends and family - and very inexpensive!

"Great Location, Great Amenities, Had an awesome time, love swim up bar."

July 22nd, 2010 by bptak1981

Went for a 3 night Bachelor party. The location was great as it was 5 minute walk from downtown Put-in-Bay. We spent majority of our day at the 40 person hot tub and the Swim up bar. The rooms were spacious and very clean, and the villas across the street were awesome. Will definitely stay here every time I come up to Put-in-Bay.

"This Place is Amazing"

July 19th 2010 by tktank16

Went here recently for a bachelor party and had an unbelievable time. This place has an awesome pool bar that was really the highlight of the trip for us. The rooms are great but if you can get into one of the Put-in-Bay villas it is certainly worth the extra few bucks. Would highly recommend this place. Think I'll be disappointed staying anywhere else on the island.

"Awesome time!!!!"

July 19th, 2010 by mjgbach

The Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference Center was probably one of the best hotels I've ever been to. The pool bar was awesome, great service, great crowd, and great music. We stayed for 3 nights for a friend's bachelor party with 10 guests. They had a great free breakfast bar in the mornings. Easy transportation to and from the Jet Express Ferry docks. Great location, a few hundred feet off the main strip downtown Put-in-Bay. We are hoping to come back in a few weeks for a night or two. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to have a great time in Put-in-Bay.

"Everybody is always Smiling-Guests and Staff"

July 18th, 2010 by TomMarshall97

My five fishing buddies and I wanted to fish Lake Erie but stay in Put-In-Bay because of the great food and entertainment on the island. We had stayed here in the past, but this year they opened up a bunch of Villas that had 5 bedrooms and 3 baths, with a porch, kitchen and anything else we needed. It was a fantastic value. We had a complicated pay program trying to charge to 6 different credit cards, but Amber fixed us up very quickly.

It's an easy walk to to downtown Put-in-Bay and ferry and the facility is really "Squared Away". We are semi-retired and there were bunches of college kids there also and it went great. It's hard to remember that far back. Enjoy!

"The Villa's were excellent!"

July 14th, 2010 by janfromsolon

We stayed at the Put-in-Bay Resort in the 10 person villa. These just opened this year so everything was nice and new. They sent a great intro email with lots of information; the only item missing was the fact that they didn't supply any hand or bath soap as they are home rentals.

"Awesome Weekend!"

July 14th, 2010 by jdloss20

My girlfriend and I decided to go to Put-In Bay for Memorial Day weekend. I had never been there and never imagined that this place was going to be as fun as it was. The Put-In Bay Resort was by far the best hotel on the island. The pool at our hotel was unbelievable! The DJ was playing music all day and the atmosphere was just amazing! This place is definitely a hidden gem and I will be going every summer from here on out. By the way, if you are with a group of people then you'll need to check out the Put-in-Bay Villas...awesome!

"My Son's 21st. Birthday "The Most "Best" Birthday Ever!""

July 13th 2010 by thecooleygirl

My husband and I have been to Put-in-Bay (him once, Me 5x). My son has heard about excursions there with "my girl's weekends" trips, and just wanted to go there so bad. So.. On that note, we asked him for his 21 st Birthday, where he would want to go? He picked PIB... YES!!!... So he went online and sought all the resorts, hotels, bb's ect. Your's was the one he found the most attractive. And, your cost of your rooms, were lower than anyone else, and he was so excited about the swim up pool bar... So we booked two rooms and rented a golf cart for the entire day. Him and his girlfriend LOVED Put-in-Bay... Now, on the way home, he said this had to be and Annual thing we do. I have been on Put-in-Bay at least 5 times but never stayed overnight. I will never go to Put-In-Bay unless I do so. It was FABULOUS! I never had such a fun time, and after 20 years, my husband and I finally got a one night stay vacation. It's been that long. We got to talk to each other, hold hands and sit and have just a marvelous time. Your employees at the resort were the most.. I mean most wonderful hosts I've ever seen.

The breakfast you served was not continental, that was an extravaganza... Don't ever change the way you do things unless only to make it better. Your prices are reasonable and WE WILL BE BACK! My husband wants to go there again before the end of the year, but I don't know if we can afford it. "just me and him"... hahaha...

If not, we will definitely be back next year and stay two nights instead of one. Thank you for a wonderful stay. I already turned your resort onto 3 people that plan on going there next month. I think they will.

"Annual Put in Bay Girls Getaway"

July 12th by PIBgirl

There were 10 girls who stayed in the condos; our first year here and we loved it! Bedrooms were huge and we also loved the 3 bathrooms, great plan. Kitchen and common area was a bit small for so many but we made it work. Overall, GREAT place to stay and we will be back next year!!!

"10 Women at The Bay"

July 12th 2010 by narnie0629

I had the pleasure of staying in a 10 Person Villa at the Put-In-Bay Resort & Conference Center. I can't say enough about this wonderful Resort. Our Villa was roomy and comfortable where we could be as a group or spend time alone. There were 3 floors, the first floor had a bedroom in the back with a separate bath, and in the front a full-service kitchen and a living room with a flat screen TV mounted on the wall.

The second floor had 3 bedrooms and 4 queen size beds. The bathroom on the second floor had two sinks, mirrors and lights outside of the actual shower and toilet area - so we could get ready in the morning or to go out and not interrupt someone who needed to use the other facilities; and the 3rd Floor also had full bathroom and another queen size bed. It was absolutely amazing. The resort is also within walking distance of downtown Put-in-Bay and all the night life, so no need for a golf cart or a cab.

The pool, the outside seating area, not only the porch of the villa but also on the grounds was wonderful. The complimentary breakfast buffet was also a plus. The atmosphere was upbeat and fun, the music at the pool had enough variety to please everyone. At 11:00 pm everything went quiet, which made for peaceful sleeping anytime after that. I can't say enough about this place. I've recommended it over and over again since I've been home and plan on going with my 9 best friends again next year!!

"The Put-in-Bay Villas make you feel like you have left Ohio and went on a true vacation."

July 11th, 2010 Strongsvillelaura125

For many years my friends and I have driven about 90 minutes north to stay at Put-in-Bay. We have tried many different types of accommodations from camping, hotel, cabin and even staying off the island at a nearby mainland hotel. This year after an exhaustive research effort I found the Put-in-Bay villas which were brand new. We booked them back in February and just stayed there this past weekend, July 9th-11th.

It accommodates 8 people. They are gorgeous and completely perfect for a group of friends or a family wanting high quality and a great price. There are four bedrooms. One on the main level which is where we slept. It had its own bathroom. Then the middle level had two and shared a bathroom and then the third level was a bedroom with a bathroom. The living room has a great 50 inch flat screen on the wall and a kitchen that was just the right size. The villa was three levels with a porch off the main level and a patio off the second.

The main level opened into the most beautiful courtyard that had stunning patio furniture and fountains that were different colors at night. It was a great area just sit and chat. There was a great grill that we did not utilize but plan to on our next trip. The two things that really stood out is when you are inside the villa you cannot hear a thing, it was so quiet. The other thing that was pivotal was the distance from the bars, restaurants and shopping at Put-in-Bay. It was the perfect little walk that we wanted.

No need for cars or golf carts, though we did rent a golf cart for a short time to go to other parts of the island. I highly recommend this location. All of my friends within 5 minutes of being there stated that they wanted me to book it for next year. We will never stay anywhere else period. Perfect for what we were looking for and cannot imagine not staying there. Did I mention the fantastic pool and pool bar across the street. Too perfect. Thanks Put-in-Bay Resort for the ideal location to stay on an island. It made us feel that we left Ohio and were away at some beach town far away. 5 stars without a doubt. Can't wait for next year!!!!

"Good rooms, good pool, good food, and good friends-priceless!"

June 27th, 2010 by Donnamae_10

We just got back from staying in the Put-in-Bay Villas for two nights with 3 other couples. It was awesome! From the moment we arrived to the time we had to sadly leave, everything was the best! The villas are beautiful, clean, and without having to stay in separate hotel rooms, much easier. The outdoor porch fit all 8 of us at a time, and we used it alot!

The outdoor patios with the overstuffed couches, very large glass tables, and the waterfall really make this a wonderful place to sit and relax. Our villa came with a golf cart that we upgraded to an 8 person one for only $20. This was exceptional as we all were able to explore Put-in-Bay together. The pool and hot tub were extremely clean, and the service at the bar was super! We were there during the week so there was plenty of room at the pool. The continental breakfast was very good, but could use a bigger seating area. The staff was very friendly, and very accommodating!

Overall we were all so pleased with everything at the resort! The resort is just couple of blocks from the Put-in-Bay bars and restaurants, which also were great! We saw a great band called, Mustang Sally at the Beer Barrel, who we are now looking to see where we can see them play at again. If you are in Put-In-Bay check to see if they are there-you won't regret it! Everywhere we went on the island to eat had great food and service. We didn't have a bad meal anywhere. Hooligans is where we went the first day, and had a blast! I think Put In Bay is a great place to vacation, and I look forward to going back. It definitely fits the phrase, the Key West of the Midwest!

"Bachelor/Bachelorette party in Put-In-Bay!"

June21st, 2010 reniergp

The Put-in-Bay Resort and conference center is a great place to stay. The swim up bar is great! You are a short walk or rented golf cart ride to the Put-in-Bay restaurants,ferry,bars and shops.

The staff is exceptional. They tend to every detail and concern politely and promptly. The only thing that would have been nice would have been for adjoining rooms to have a door instead of passing thru the hallway from room to room, but this is truly a minor detail. Highly Recommend!

"The best "girl's weekend" ever"

June 17th, 2010 by karenneimeir

What a beautiful resort with wonderful accommodations, outstanding and courteous staff and the place to have a great time with friends. Eleven friends ranging in age from 63 to 24 arrived Friday afternoon, checked in quickly and were in our beautiful villa within minutes. (3 of the friends had a separate room that was very nice also). It didn't take us long to change in to our bathing suites and head across the walkway to the pool and swim up bar. It was gorgeous and the swim up bar was so much fun. Great drinks, friendly bartenders and we met a lot of fun people.

The staff keeps the entire resort clean and neat. The location of the resort makes it so easy to walk downtown Put-in-Bay to enjoy the shops, restaurants and bars. This was our first trip to the island but definitely not our last. We have already reserved 2 Villa's for next year. We can't wait to return!!! Many thanks to Lisa, Coop and all the staff for their hospitality.

"The best place to stay in Put-In-Bay!!!"

June 16th, 2010 by karen46797

We stayed in the new 3 story Put-in-Bay villas and it was wonderful. It had 4 roomy bedrooms and 3 full baths so 8 women had no problems getting ready at the same time. It had everything you needed if you wanted to cook (including a big gas grill) and the outside sitting area great.

It was within walking distance from everything at Put-in-Bay. If you didn't feel like walking, golf carts and cabs were readily available. The staff was very friendly, especially Lisa, Mike, and Tyler! The pool was great and the swim-up bar served great food too. We have already booked our next girls weekend for next year and this time we're getting 2 villas!

"Paradise Island... thanks to Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center""

June 13th by akatenangel

It is hard to put in to words how fabulous our stay at Put-in-Bay was. Much of that is because of the stay in the newly opened Put-in-Bay villas. We booked one villa and a hotel room. Both were immaculate upon arrival. The villa was really breathtaking. I didn't even seem as though we were in a "hotel". The even supplied dishes and utensils for our stay, which I have never known another "hotel" to do before.

There really aren't any perfect words I can use to really express just how beautiful these villas are. One really has to see it for themselves to understand how wonderful the atmosphere surrounding the hotel and villas at Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center are. Book this room during your stay on the Island and you won't regret that you did. Well worth the extra money spent to stay in these villas in particular, oppose the other hotels at the bay!!! So ready for next year's stay already!!!! thanks Coop!!!!! room 612

"Awesome!!!! I am heading back next month!"

May 6th, 2010 by WuSongLong

I found the people to be very "island savvy!" It was a great time for a guy just looking to do some business in a different mode. Away from the hustle.

"Friends weekend away!"

April 27th 2010 by nscase

Stayed in April, which is technically before the season really begins, but had a fantastic time! There was construction going on outside the Put-in-Bay Resort, but the inside was VERY clean and comfortable. I am super picky and usually don't touch the comforter and wear shoes at all times, but I didn't this weekend. We enjoyed the large hot tub and free breakfast on Sunday. Wish breakfast was included for Saturday too. The resort is within walking distance to all bars and restaurants downtown. Planning to return in September!

"Girlfriends Getaway"

April 26th, 2010 by nsvetor

My best girlfriends and I enjoyed a much needed weekend getaway to Put-In-Bay for our 30th birthdays. The Put-In-Bay Resort far exceeded our expectations. Our suite was exceptionally clean. Everything was fresh & updated from the lobby decor to suite amenities. Although we were there early for the Put-in-Bay summer season, we enjoyed many of the hotel amenities to ourselves! The hot tub was a highlight for 3 moms who needed a little relaxation and quiet time. We are excited to return with our husbands (hopefully soon) and enjoy the beautiful pool and swim up bar when the weather is hotter. It's such a close, convenient walk to all the downtown Put-in-Bay festivities. We had the time of our lives!!!

"1st class in every respect"

April 23rd, 2010 by BradyoRadio

I stay at the Put-in-Bay Resort at least 10 times per season and I have always been treated like royalty. The rooms are clean, neat and well appointed. I love the granite and oak, free wifi, large screen TV. The pool bar is well stocked and filled with friendly travelers as well as local islanders. Z's Texas barbecue, the hotel restaurant serves superb food, the pulled pork is outstanding. This gem is just a block off the main drag and has golf cart rental on site. The free breakfast served weekdays is a nice added value. Saturday breakfast [for a fee] is outstanding. Give it a try; you'll give it a 10!!

"Put In Bay Resort"

October 22nd, 2009 by fun512

Wow, what a great place to visit! I went there with 89 other ladies with on a girl's weekend. What a FUN place! We stayed at Put-In-Bay Resort, what a nice place! It was very clean; this is coming from a person who takes sheets and towels everywhere I go. This time I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of this hotel.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay on Put-In-Bay island. The staff was very friendly and helpful. They always said "hi, how is your trip going". They were always willing to give suggestions as to where to eat or where to go to have a great time. This was extremely helpful, since this was my first time visiting. I loved that the hotel was within walking distance to the main road. The pool and hot tub were awesome, extremely clean! You were never thirsty with the hotel bar being right next to the pool.

The bar staff mixed the best drinks on the island! This is a great place for anyone who is looking for a fun place to go and make sure you stay at Put-In-Bay Resort, you won't be sorry!

T. Martin

Michigan

"The perfect spot for a weekend of fun"

October 19th, 2009 by krzciok1

I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone! It was in the perfect location for shopping, restaurants, beach, nightlife, and anything you would want to do at Put-in-Bay island! The hotel was not only clean and affordable, but the staff was very accommodating! We came with a large group of people and had absolutely no complaints! Everyone was very courteous and helpful. Our group takes a trip every year and I am sure we will be back! Thank you so much!

"Put in Bay Resort and Fall Ball Customer Appreciation Party"

October 15th, 2009 by heinz58mi

I stayed with a large group of 90 at the Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center. The hotel was absolutely great offering many commodities. These commodities included a 40 person hot tub, large outdoor heated pool and Tiki Bar. The hotel also had the golf carts that you rent right on the premises. Everything that you needed was right at the hotel, this included directions and a lot of patience!! Accommodating 90 women checking in was done surprisingly, quite fast and without any hassle. Some of the women even updated their rooms without any problems.

The hotel was clean, efficient, the staff helpful and friendly. It is within walking distance of all of the bars, shopping and water front area near downtown Put-in-Bay. The hotel had the Customer Appreciation Party that took us out of town a mile or two by golf cart to the Bomb fire & BBQ Party with full entertainment under a tent at the Island Club. The music and food were excellent, the people friendly; we had an awesome time.

My roommates and also visited The Butterfly House, the winery, the Blue Crystal Cave. and the Perry Peace Memorial. All attractions were well worth the visit. We also visited Ed's bar, the Round Bar, The Boardwalk and the Beer Barrel Bar which were all right next some cute shops and the waterfront. The entertainment and restaurants at Put-in-Bay offer such a variety that anyone's taste could be appeased. Everyone on the island was friendly, courteous, and very helpful. The island is like stepping in another world. Travel on the island is by golf cart, foot, or taxi, this in itself makes for a fun, relaxing, and interesting adventure. I highly recommend the experience and The Put-In-Bay Resort without any hesitation. We are looking into coming back for the Spring Fling of 2010. My only hesitation would be the Beer Barrel Bar, the management was not professional on any level.

"Put-in-Bay, Ohio - Island Fall Ball"

October 12th, 2009 by Communityhostess

I was responsible for grouping up 90 women from my home town to a getaway weekend on "Put-in-Bay" Island for the Customer Appreciation Fall Ball Party, with the help of Miles Away Travel. We stayed at the Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center and took advantage of the 40 person Hot Tub & Tiki Bar on the premises. When we arrived I had decided to upgrade my room to a suite, and they were able to accommodate that change with no problems. Also, all 90 women checked in at the same time, where their front counter employees greeted us with a smile & promptly checked all of us into the resort for the weekend.

My roomies & I rented a golf cart from the Put-in-Bay resort to get around to the events on the Island Friday & visited the historic tower, the next day we upgraded our cart to an 8 person cart at Delaware Rentals, to accommodate all my girlfriends who had FUN riding around on the island checking out the scenery.

The Customer Appreciation Party took us out of town a mile or two in our golf cart where we had directions to get to the Bonfire & BBQ Party with full entertainment under a tent at the Island Club. On the way we enjoyed a tour of one of many wineries, the Blue Crystal Cave and the Butterfly House.

Later Mr. Ed's Bar & Grill had the football game of the season (Michigan vs. MI State) on large screen to enjoy, and personally said hello, buying us girls our 1st beverage.

All the people we saw on the street, stores, and bars were so friendly that we all really enjoyed our weekend stay and voted to check out their Spring Fling Party in May of 2010.

Unfortunately only one dislike we had was the Beer Barrel Bar, who allowed us to purchase their expensive drinks, only to have them picked up minutes later unfinished, while we were dancing to the Bands last song, then closed up early (1am). When questioned the bartender & closing manager we're quite rude and unapologetic....I would not suggest patronizing this place as employees we're quite slow where we had to place our own orders. But don't let this spoil your fun, alot of cute shops along the way we're very affordable & pleasant.

Last Day, Sunday morning the Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center sent us off with a nice continental Breakfast! The expense splitting between 4 girls for the motor coach, ferry fees, 2 queen beds Standard room @ the resort & cart, was very affordable at $240 total, so we had $$ to shop & explore.

"What a BLAST!"

October 11th, 2009 by podey

The weekend of October 2nd I and 17 of my friends joined 80 other women on a bus trip to Put-In-Bay, Ohio! It was a BLAST! Upon arriving to the island, we took at short walk to our hotel. We were met by friendly hotel staff who, despite having to check in 88 women, efficiently got us all to our rooms without a hitch. My roommates and I were pleasantly surprised to find a spacious room that included a separate living room/bar area. My friends and I were able to gather in our room comfortably to discuss our plans for the day or to relax before heading out to enjoy the island's nightlife.

The hotel was in a perfect "hot spot" location as well. An outside bar and giant hot tub were just a few steps out the front door and we were just a short walk to shopping, The Boardwalk, pubs and much more. The Put-In-Bay Resort Hotel was the perfect girl's getaway weekend for my friends and I! My cheeks still hurt from all the laughing! What a good time...I can't wait to go again! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a great place to stay on the island!

"The Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center is the perfect place in a perfect location."

October 11th, 2009 by jmakie

Can't Put-In to words, the great time we had with the folks at the Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center!

This was my first trip to Put-In Bay, and I was excited to say the least to be spending a girl's weekend away. When I found out where we were staying I was doubly excited because I had heard that the Put-In-Bay Resort was the best! They were right! From the minute we arrived we were greeted with friendly, informative employees, and, it only got better!

The hot tub was heaven after a long day of checking out the town, and the fact that it was outside where we could watch our friends come and go was even better! We didn't make it to the poolside bar, but we saw many from our group enjoying a drink while they watched the big games on TV. Breakfast Saturday morning was delicious! I had a Belgian waffle with fresh strawberries, and coffee. This was definitely not your ordinary continental breakfast!

Everything at this hotel was done top-notch, but I think the thing that stands out in my mind most are the employees. They were so nice; from the gentleman I chatted with early Saturday morning, to the girl at the desk that gave us golf cart advice. We even had a young gentleman offer us a towel to wipe the rain off the seat of our cart. I am a firm believer that it is the employees that truly make a place. So hats off to them!!

The Fall Bar Customer Appreciation Party that we were invited to was probably the best part of our trip. The food was scrumptious, and the music was absolutely fantastic! We danced, laughed, and met lots of new friends. It's obvious that the Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center not only knows how to treat their customers, but appreciates them as well.

Sincerely,

Jill A. Maike

"Luv the Island"

October 8th, 2009 by cvsbls

"Group Therapy" is going to Put-in-Bay and the Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference Center is the place to stay. With the staff accommodating us in every way, this year; no wonder it was our third trip to the Bay. The continental breakfast was perfect when waking up so you didn't have to run down the street to fill your coffee cup.

You can jump on a bike to enjoy the fresh air or rent a golf cart anytime right there.

The pool is clean and the Blue Marlin is the place to be great drinks, food and fun....believe me. We had a great time, that is for sure can't wait to reserve our room for the upcoming year. Thank you for your hospitality and we'll see you soon.

The Smith's (Carl and Belinda)

"Put-in-Bay Resort in Ohio -- AWESOME Experience"

October 8th ,2009 by bertella

90 Girls from Michigan traveled to Put-in-Bay for a weekend getaway, even though it was a little cold & rainy we had an awesome time as the island is quaint, beautiful and lots of FUN. We stayed at the Put-in-Bay Resort where the staff was friendly, the 40 person hot tub warm and the poolside bar beer cold. Shuttle service was always available, prompt & cheap. Shopping on the island was great too; many shops had unique items from jewelry to clothing to toys for the kids. Nightlife was great; Mr. Ed's had great bands playing each night, the Fishbowl bar had an awesome guitarist singing solo & taking requests. Took a tour of Heineman Winery & Crystal Cave -- great wine & free samples. We were there during the Island Wine Festival -- wonderful experience for those who love wine -- hundreds of wines to taste. One thing that was a surprise was that the island has a lot to offer for families too: kids' park play set, candy store with deck & kids toys, train ride tour of the island, etc... While us girls had a lot of fun & got a little wild, I would like to take my family back next time.

"Put In Bay Resort & Conference Center's Staff are simply the best!!!"

October 6th, 2009 by Rivettefamily

Whether it was additional pillows or more towels, the staff went above and beyond to accommodate our group of 88 women! They were friendly and efficient, the owner even went out of his way to stop in and check on is one night while we were playing cards. The hotel is conveniently located just a few blocks from the ferry (easily within walking distance) so there was no need to rent a vehicle. Although, golf carts were available if we so desired. While the weather wasn't the greatest, the hot tub and pool looked warm and inviting. The outside bar had lots of sports on and was hopping, despite the weather. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to Put-In-Bay who wants to experience the night life, restaurants and shops.

"Fall Bash at Put-In-Bay"

October 5th, 2009 by jonibologna

Put-In-Bay is a lovely island. The Put-In-Bay Hotel and Conference Center was awesome. The 40 person hot tub was the best. The pool and staff were the best featuring a swim up Tiki Bar. The rooms were spotless and the beds were great!

Our whole crew had a blast. There is something for everyone at Put-In-Bay. The sightseeing was awesome. The wine tasting and free beer bash weekend was a great experience with never ending beer and food.

The staff at all of the businesses were very helpful and knowledgeable. I was also surprised and the family friendly aspect of the island! Bring the kids and have fun! Thanks Put-In-Bay for making our "Michigan Hunting Widows Weekend" a smash hit!

"VERY CLEAN"

September 14th, 2009 by AnitaDep

I'm very picky when it comes to clean places. I was so surprised how clean the hotel was. The view from our room was not the best but who's goes to Put-in-Bay to be in the room. So that did not bother me what so ever. All of the staff was very nice and helpful. This was our first time on the island and it will not be our last and we will stay here again. And there is a swim up bar at the pool. WHOO HOO!!

"The Best Hotel on the Island"

August 30th, 2009 by Ronald45

Just returned from a great visit at the Put-in-Bay Resort. This is our fourth trip to the island and our third stay at the Put-in-Bay Resort and after staying at other hotels on the island this one has them all beat hands down.

I am always impressed by the level of cleanliness and service at this facility. Everyone from the reservation staff to the pool guy was always bust cleaning or tidying up something. As a very picky traveler I would prefer to pay a few dollars more to be assured of a clean and comfortable environment. They even include breakfast!

We always have a great time when visit the island and a great hotel really makes the visit complete. We will be back!

"Finesse! All employees work to maintain the cleanliest facility."

July 21st, 2009 by mxcooper

We stayed last year two times at your Put-In-Bay Resort. We couldn't have asked for better. Everyone from the clerk at the desk to the bar employees to the pool attendants... The kindness extended and the 'family' atmosphere safety was appreciated. In addition, I cannot stress enough the cleanliness of your facilities... the room, the breakfast, the pool area... So clean!

In mentioning the 'family atmosphere safety,' I must say that rules are rules ... and they are enforced at your establishment, but that is a good attribute and is surely appreciated. Some people may scoff at rules, but your team certainly stands for integrity. Right is right and wrong is wrong. It is a pleasant and admiring trait of an establishment to enforce them as such. And you do! However, your team does it with such finesse that there was never a need for drama. It was appreciated by more than just us.

We have been back to the island this year, but you were booked and we stayed elsewhere. Honestly, however, we wanted to be there with you at the resort and missed it.

Your continental breakfast was such a welcome to the morning!

Continue your great service, and we applaud you in such cleanliness with all facilities. In addition, we applaud your true integrity which makes this perhaps the best get-away at Put In Bay. It was two wonderful trips for us, and we will be back!

"Very nice stay!"

July 3rd, 2009 by GucciErie_PA

My two sisters and I decided to go to Put-in-Bay for a short get away. Based on other reviews and the pictures and amenities we chose this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very nice and beds were comfortable. The only negative thing was having to give half of the cost of the room for a deposit. The breakfast, included with the room was more than I had expected-very good!!!

"A special get-a-way celebration that was all we expected and more!"

May 11th, 2009 by Emptynesters30

We celebrated Mother's Day, Our 30th Anniversary, and my birthday at Put-in-Bay. It had to be different and special. We choose to stay overnight on an island for the first time ever. We expected a clean hotel and value for the money we paid. But, we got so much more!

The hotel was located minutes from the Jet Express drop off and just a block from the main hub of restaurants and gift shops in downtown Put-in-Bay. The hotel lobby, room, and exterior were clean and well decorated. The hot tub and pool were large with swim up pool bar.

The staff went above and beyond their duties and requirements to greet us and serve us. Kelly was very informative about attractions to see and places to eat on the island. Dallas was the young man getting golf carts ready for the guests. He helped us find ours and was very patient when I asked him questions. He is very nice and was working hard every time we came and went. Christy went out of her way to speak to us, wish us a happy anniversary, and wish me a happy mother's day and birthday. She noticed we didn't have a lock for out golf cart and immediately took care of us.

It was a wonderful weekend stay. Our room was clean and comfortable, well stocked with towels and necessities. Breakfast was more than continental, it was great. More like exceptional! Eggs, bacon, sausage, french toast, regular toast, bagles, cereal,3 kinds of juices, coffee, hot chocolate, and milk. Plus the most delicious fresh strawberries. Big and sweet!

You could not ask for better accommodations or more attentive and pleasant staff. They work as a team from the top down. The manager was cleaning tables at breakfast and on her knees wiping up spills. All smiles and no grumbling or horse play from the staff. Each one truly seemed to be enjoying their work

The bartender at night was the cook in the morning. It was awesome to see a staff work so well together to serve their guests. Don't miss this memorable place to stay or the great folks you will get to meet. It makes the stay so much better to be treated so well.

We will definitely be back and bring friends too!

"A Michigan Island Hoppers dream trip"

November 11th, 2008 by jpawpib

I have been a fan of the great Island City of Put-in-Bay for many years. I love the laid back vibe of the Island and the rowdy party atmosphere of the bars.

I have stayed at the Put-In-Bay Resort and conference center twice the past two years. Each stay at this hotel was a pleasant experience. The Staff is well informed and friendly. They are a great help when it comes to planning a trip.

The rooms are large, clean, and close to everything downtown. The price is great. Often times much cheaper than less comparable Hotels on the Island and even on the mainland.

I enjoyed the Swim Up Tiki bar. It was well stocked and the bartenders were well trained at their jobs. The Hot tub is huge, always room for a few extra people.

I highly recommend this Hotel and a trip to Put In Bay "Key West of the North".

"1st Annual Babucci-O'Radley Reunion a Success!"

November 10th, 2008 by DiggerCharley

The Put-in-Bay Hotel Resort and Conference Center was an excellent venue for our 1st Annual Babucci-O'Radley reunion. The hotel and surrounding Put-in-Bay town and island gave all of us an opportunity to enjoy a variety of activities, both with the entire group and as individuals and couples. Whether it was learning about the island history, sampling the fine beer & peanuts in the town's watering holes or just laying around the beautiful pool at the resort, a fantastic time was had by all!

A typical day would start by gathering for a bountiful breakfast at the resort's complimentary breakfast buffet and then reviewing the activity options for the balance of the day. We always made it a point to regroup poolside late afternoon at the Blue Marlin to get a little rest and re-energize ourselves for another evening in town - just a few minute walk down the street.

The individual rooms were large, well furnished and provided both a nice setting for smaller groups to meet or to enjoy a comfortable nights rest. The hotel staff was very helpful in arranging the rooms and providing information on where to go and what to do on the island.

We had so much at the Put-in-Bay Resort and on the island that the entire group had to plan a mini-reunion in late August to review all the photos and reminisce on the wonderful time the family experienced.

"Very Pleased"

July 21st, 2008 by mpdneal

We were very pleased with our stay at the Put-in-Bay Resort and Conference Center. The lobby was fresh and inviting. The pool and bar area was clean, fun and refreshing. Our room was clean and relaxing.

The property is in a great location...close to the downtown area.

"A clean and fun resort."

January 26th, 2008 by mppittsenbarger01

We were going to Myrtle Beach during the summer of 07' but we decided to go to the Put-In-Bay Resort. When we booked, it was a fast simple experience. Check in went fast and smooth, and the staff was nice. Despite the size of the hotel on the outside, their suites were the biggest I've ever stayed in. The rooms were very clean and the beds, sheets, even the pull out couch was clean and fresh. Trust me, I'm very strict on how clean my sheets, and beds are. The only problem was the parking. We had a Six-Seater golf cart. It was more a pain to park. If I ever go to Put-In-Bay again, I definitely will start at this hotel!

"Family Fun on the Island"

July 20th, 2007 by Ohiomumoffour

From the time I called the Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center to make reservations to the time we checked out all of our experiences were positive.

We had never been to the area before and I had a lot of questions - all of which were answered satisfactorily and with courtesy. We were originally going to stay at a different location but they suggested we might be more comfortable at the Put-in-Bay Resort because we were bringing our children and this was not on the main strip where all the noise was. I can say now that this was a wise choice and the extra short walk up the road was no problem at all.

We were close enough to all the Put-in-Bay shops and restaurants to walk but could also come back for some peace and quiet in our room or at the pool.

Our family spent a lot of time at the pool and hot tub. The hotel provides fresh plush towels at the front desk whether you go once a day of three times a day. The pool is large and very well kept with a swim up bar if that is your desire. It also has a good sized hot tub which we all enjoyed. We even took an after dinner swim under the lights which was a lot of fun for the kids.

When it was time to spend the day exploring Put-in-Bay, a golf cart was the way to go. Even though the resort offers golf cart rental they did not have the larger 6 person carts at their location but sent someone to another location to bring one to us.

A complimentary continental breakfast is offered daily, except Saturdays, with cereal, bagels, eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, juices and coffee. The room was also equipped with a sink, medium size refrigerator, microwave and a small table and chairs. We did bring some food for light meals when we didn't feel like going out.

Everyone we came in contact with (reservations, front desk, housekeeping) always had a smile and bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable.

I would highly recommend staying at Put-In-Bay Resort and Conference Center for any family who is looking for comfortable accommodations, clean facilities, friendly atmosphere, and a fun time.

"A Great Time"

July 15th, 2007 by model629

We had a fantastic time staying at the Put In Bay Resort we have two girls one 16 and on 6 this hotel gives just the right mix of a safe and secure environment for young people and adults who wish to have a good time splashing in the pool or having your favorite drink at the swim up bar. All of this is within easy walking distance of the Put-in-Bay bars, restaurants and retail areas or if you're going further just rent a golf cart at the Put-in-Bay Resort lobby counter. Everything was clean comfortable and nice during or four day stay.

"So Close But Seemed So Far Away!"

July 5th, 2007 by kim965

After many trips with kids, mothers, sisters, in-laws, and husbands my best friend and I of over 20 years finally said we had to get away! Our ideal vacation had to include relaxing water/pool, breathtaking scenery, small unique shops, friendly people, fabulous food, fun night life and a comfortable place to go to at the end of our long days. We found it all in one spot at the Put-In-Bay Conference Center and Resort. All of these amenities were at our finger tips! The pool/hot tub and Tiki Bar with the food, waiters, and bar tenders were top notch! They were all friendly, fast, and entertaining! The hotel was conveniently located to all the attractions at Put-In-Bay. The continental breakfast was always warm with something new to eat! The room was clean and oh so comfortable for two forty year old women who needed some beauty sleep. For only being 2 1/2 hours away from our home, we felt like we were worlds apart! Thanks Put-In-Bay Conference and Resort Center for making a twenty year dream come true for two best friends!

"Awesome"

June 30th, 2007 by sumosal

Had a great time there were 8 of us and 2 children we had 2 suites breakfast was very good, great location to downtown Put-in-Bay was convenient. People there treated us with utmost courtesy.

"Best friends hanging out in Put-in-Bay"

June 25th, 2007 by grovercityjazzercise

We were very excited to share 3 days and 2 nights with our best friends. The four of us hadn't been to Put-in-Bay for years so we decided to spend these days together seeing the Island. We had so much fun at our hotel. Everyone there was very nice and Professional. The place was very clean and we loved the yummy breakfast every morning. The golf cart rentals were perfect to get around to all parts of Put-in-Bay. I hope we can come back very soon to finish touring the parts that we didn't have time to see. We'll see, both of our families are trying to send our children to college and sometimes the parents are the ones to sacrifice fun for our children.

"Best place to stay at the bay!!"

August 18th, 2006 by toledolawgirl

What a great place to stay!! Super clean and very friendly staff!! The pool is the bomb...Saturday was super fun with the DJ and everyone enjoying the sun with a few drinks. Sunday at the pool was very relaxed and low key. The pool is gorgeous and very clean, and the swim up tiki bar is the best. I will stay here every time I come!

"Great meeting at Put-in-Bay Resort Conference Center"

June 8th 2006 by wilmsab

I am extremely happy with the service and style of the Put-in-Bay Hotel and Conference Center! I recently convened a meeting at there, and was very pleased with the service and the hotel rooms. The rooms were very nice-new fixtures, new desks, tiled bathroom floors, and very clean. Since I was coordinating the meeting, I was constantly at the front desk asking for changes in the schedule and changing the number of people for dinner and lunch at the last minute. Charles met my every need....and smiled the whole time! He was organized, efficient, and tried his best to make our group's stay on the bay a wonderful experience. He deserves a raise.

What you will find is a hotel that is within walking distance to all of the nightlife and a friendly staff ready to serve you. If you go to the island during the week, you will find the hotel rates much more reasonable and the atmosphere much more subdued. If you go on the weekend, expect to pay double the cost for rooms and be prepared for loud music.

I highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to get away for a few days or host a meeting somewhere out of the ordinary. It met all of my expectations!

"Memorial Weekend 2006"

June 1st, 2006 by jenb813

We booked 2 six person suites for the holiday weekend. We arrived early and were promptly given our nice clean and "roomy" rooms. We asked for a roll a way and "poof" there it was. The staff was very friendly and accommodating the whole weekend, even as the crowd got hectic!

This was a family weekend with ages from 8 months to 50 years and we all had a great time. It is the best place I, personally, have stayed on the island in the 25 years I have been going to Put-in-Bay. Each member of our party could do as they pleased with the convenience of downtown, or sit around the pool in the evening when the "madness" was happening downtown..... The little ones could swim in the evening after the hot sun went down and enjoyed it.

I would recommend the Put-in-Bay resort to anyone traveling to the island for a night or a week.

It is a great family place to go on the island. Lots happening and quiet when you need it.

Superior service.....

"Clean and Convenient"

May 6th, 2006 by Ashland Ohio

We booked 2 rooms at the Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center for my best friend's bachelorette party. The staff was very friendly, the rooms were clean, and the hotel couldn't have been more convenient to the downtown nightlife. We just walked up the street to get there. This was pleasant change from the hotel my husband and I stayed in last year. It had spiders! Yikes! I would definitely stay at the Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center again and would recommend it to anyone else looking for a decent place to stay!

"Outstanding Getaway"

January 25th, 2006 by Fort Thomas KY

My fiancé and I stayed here and it is a wonderful resort. Our experience from Booking through checkout was exceptional. Proximity to ferry docks, restaurants, entertainment, etc. is fabulous. The staff was ever mindful of their guests and were very friendly and helpful regarding inquiries about what the island has to offer. I would also highly recommend the business and conference facilities for meetings, etc.

Quick Reservations
Check In Date
Check Out Date
Number of Guests
Put-in-Bay Family Reunions
Golf Cart Coupon
Free Weekend Contest
take advantage
Privacy Policy
Put-in-Bay Resort RESERVATIONS Guestrooms Guest Services Pool & Tiki Bar Photo Tour The Villas Weddings Meetings Golf Carts
Resort Video Resort Rates Specials & Packages Activities Guest Reviews FAQ Travel Tips Contact Us Free Weekend Contest
Put-in-Bay RSS            SITE MAP            Add to Google
Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center, 439 Loraine Ave, Put-in-Bay, OH, 43456, USA. 1-888-PIB-STAY (742-7829).
© Copyright 2009-2014 Put-in-Bay Resort & Conference Center, A Putinbay.com Affiliate. All rights reserved. Putinbay.com Affiliated Hotels Privacy Policy
DiscoverOhio AAA Three Diamond Approved Lodging Official Putinbay Website Valid HTML Valid CSS!